MIJC Officers

Officer position descriptions, duties, and election procedures can be found in the bylaws.  Normally, in odd-numbered years, we elect the president, secretary, and events coordinator.  In even-numbered years, we elect the vice president, treasurer, and safety director.  Sometimes officers wish to step down or change offices, which can lead to these offices being filled in non-standard years to fill the empty positions.  Officers serve for two-year terms with a two-consecutive-term limit per position.  Nominations for those positions are open (and closed) at the November meeting each year with elections held in December.  Our current officers are:

* Larry Haas was elected Vice President in an odd-numbered year via special election for a 1-year term to replace Larry Wilson, the former Vice President, who left that office when he was elected President in 2017.  Larry Haas was re-elected Vice President in December 2018 and will need to be replaced in December 2020.

For questions or comments about the website, please contact Dave Lennie, or post in the forum.


3 thoughts on “MIJC Officers”

Comments are closed.